My God My Hope

In the darkest of nights I fear not
Because I know you are light.

In the fiercest of battles I blink not
Because you are my mighty warrior.

In my time of weakness, I succumb to you
Because you are my strength from ages past.

In my trials and challenges, I look to you
Because you are THE solution, I know.

In wrongful accusations and prosecutions, I trust in you
Because you said you will speak for me.

In my sickness and disability, I search for you
Because you are my magnificent healer.

When I am depressed, and moody because of “me”
I seek you in worship, ‘cos you are my happiness.

When I need a miracle,
I look to you.

When I need a “lecture” on love,
I look to the Cross.

When I need strength for my journey,
I look to Gethsemane.

When I don’t know what to do,
I look to the heavens for guidance.

When I think my life is less awesome,
I sit back, and remember your victories on my behalf.

“Though He slay me yet  will I trust in Him” (Job 13:15)

©Fr

Leave a Reply

