My counsellor, my shrink

I find a friend in my pen
An associate in parchment.

My guilt lifter
My mood changer

To them I owe explanations
To them I empty my soul

My frustrations they know
My disappointments they know

They don’t judge me
They don’t criticize my actions

My pact with them is simple and lasting
“Be empty and I will fill you with my heart contents”

They have been there in laughter and in tears
They have stood by me, strong and unwavering.

image

I approach them overflowing
And I leave empty and fulfilled

My pen and my paper,
Counsellors no man can fault

A listening ear that bears no deceit
A well that is bottomless

That’s why I write
Cos my heart attains tranquility after a session with my pen and paper.

©Fr

Leave a Reply

