I survived

I survived
Thru a broken heart and a lost love
Thru a failed promise and an unfulfilled dream
I survived.

I survived
Thru a mindless rage and an unforgiving spirit.
Thru untold suffering and pain
I survived.

I survived
Thru sleepless nights and headache filled days,
Thru ferocious storms and scary landslides (in my mind)
I survived

I survived grief and loss
I survived a failed marriage and a sickly child.

I survived but only by grace
I survived but only by Mercy
I survived but only by love
I survived thru it all

image

Francois

Leave a Reply

