Tick Tock

Tic tock: I turn seconds to minutes and hours to days.

I transform spring to summer and autumn to winter.

In me exists all things but I exist outside of all.

I govern all and I am governed by none.

 

image

Tic tock: I define senescence and juvenile.

I define relevance and irrelevance.

I seperate the patient and hopeful from the impatient and fidgety.

I am the friend of the child and the enemy of the old.

 

Tic tock: I am all powerful and all encompassing.

I wait for no man and slow for no mortal.

I countdown my life so you can “count up” yours.

I diminish so you can flourish.

 

Tic tock:  I am disregarded by the young because they mistake my consistency for slowness.

I am the subject of endlesss searching by the old because they think am fast.

I am what all men want but never get enough of.

Tic tock; I am time the immortal that measures all and is measured by none.

Leave a Reply

