Its Complicated

I understand you,
At least I think I do.
And that informs why I do somethings,
Its because I think you might like them.

Allow me my “lie”.
Even if you think I don’t understand you.
Because in my “lie” , I make effort.
Take away my reality and I loose my reason to try.

My “lie” is my reality.
It’s my hope for an awesome relationship.
Its my practice of knowing you
Its my trial at meeting your needs.

I know I know you.
You might think otherwise.
But you will read this and smile.
And that is how I know ,I know u.

Leave a Reply

