Box Day Blues

A box for my worries , a box for my fears
A box for my frustrations, a box for my disappointments
A box for my sadness, a box for my discouragement.

A chest for my hopes, a chest for my dreams
A chest for my visions, a chest for my plans
A chest for my desires, a chest for my goals.

A trunk for my valuables, a trunk for my treasures
A trunk for my wife, a trunk for my children
A trunk for my tomorrow, a trunk for my family.

To box and give away births peace in my soul.
To put in chest and preserve, preparing me for when the storms arise.
To put in a trunk and safeguard, keeping safe my life’s loves.

Leave a Reply

