Life and its Layers.

At certain points in your life when, you just stop and look back; its always amazing what you find. You see the parts that led to victory and the despair that followed a loss. These things that make us are things we tend to forget when all is “rosy”.  I am at such a point in my life and as am looking back I am seeing all the things that contributed to my being me. And for that I say thank you.

For the failures and disappointments that I have had, probably without them I would have been too proud and “self centric”.

For the frustrations and the times that my patience was stretched to the elastic limit; without them I might have easily been broken by life’s storms.

For my moments of disgrace and embarrassment; how would I have trusted in another person’s talent without them?

For the times I worked hard and didn’t get the prize; from them I learnt that  my mind’s applause is more important than the crowd’s

For the times when being patient did not get me the “fattest bone”; I learnt that your bone is as fat as you see it to be. 

For my successes and achievements; without them I would have been hopeless.

For the times I thought my life’s velocity was too slow ; without that I wouldn’t have learnt that my life is not a race or a competition.

Standing on the cusp of today between yesterday and tomorrow I am happy that I am where I need to be today. 

All these and many more have become the various parts that make me who I am and I am thankful for all of them. Its because of the old mans experiences that he is considered wise. My hairs are learning enough to be termed wise when they turn gray.

Find joy in yesterday’s victories to give you courage for today’s wars.

One thought on “Life and its Layers.”

Leave a Reply

