Hope

You are hope, substance to my thoughts,

Logic to my existence

You are hope; my urge to dream

And my push to achieve.

 

You are hope my call to tomorrow

My reason to forget yesterday

You are hope my ability to see far

And my courage to endure.

 

You are hope reality to my illusion

Proof to my imaginations.

You are hope slayer of my doubts

And deliverer of my strengths.

 

You are hope my reason for living

And my desire for all men

You are hope; strength of my weakness

And joy of my sorrow.

 

You are hope my compass in life

My lighthouse when in a storm

You are hope the lifter of my soul

And pride of my life

 

You are hope my message to convey

My gospel to spread

You are hope.

Leave a Reply

